The End of Counterfeits and the Birth of New Experiences

rsvp
Zoom
May 24, 2022
11:30am PT | 2:30 PM ET | 8:30 PM CET

Wine is one of the most counterfeited of all products — no wonder more and more wineries are excited by the possibilities offered by blockchain, which can authenticate a wine from the moment it’s bottled by identifying a product's proof of origin, or provenance. Companies can ensure quality checks at every level, from production to delivery.

But blockchain can do so much more, including helping to create a whole new generation of experiences. In this exclusive seminar, we’ll look into the future.

Hosted by
Maureen Downey
Global authority on counterfeit wine and wine fraud

Known as 'The Sherlock Holmes of Wines', Maureen Downey is the foremost global authority on counterfeit wine and fine wine fraud and authentication, that has been recognized as one of the Top 50 Most Powerful Women in the World of Wine list by The Drinks Business.  She advises the world’s top collectors in purchasing, selling, and managing their collections with her firm, Chai Consulting. Downey is also the founder of Winefraud.com, a membership-based education portal & resource on all things wine fraud & counterfeiting.

David Garrett
Club dVIN Co-Founder, Co-founder Vines of Mendoza & Enocap

A passion-driven community builder, David Garrett is Club dVIN co-founder with an impressive track record in a number of tech, wine and finance ventures like the groundbreaking The Vines of Mendoza project or a digital wine list and database Entaste. He is focused on leading Club dVIN’s community efforts, fostering meaningful connections among the ever-growing community of wine enthusiasts.

Don't miss the next membership opportunity

Join the waitlist

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Explore Events